Office of the Ohio Consumers' Counsel - Your Residential Utility Consumer Advocate


Current Governing Board Members

If you would like to write to any of OCC's Governing Board members, you may send correspondence to the Ohio Consumers' Counsel, 10 West Broad Street, 18th Floor, Columbus, Ohio 43215-3485, or e-mail your correspondence to: occ@occ.state.oh.us.

Jerome Solove was appointed to the Governing Board in 1998 to represent residential consumers, and became Chairman in 1999. He is the president and owner of Jerome Solove Development, Inc., headquartered in Columbus. Solove is a member of the International Council of Shopping Centers, as well as a former board member of the Columbus Area Apartment Association and the Rickenbacker Port Authority in Franklin County. Solove earned a bachelor of science in business administration with a dual major in real estate and finance from The Ohio State University.

Randy Beane was appointed to the Governing Board in 2005 to represent the interests of organized labor. Beane is a lieutenant with the City Dayton Police Department. During his 29 year tenure with the department, Beane has served in many capacities including district commander, SWAT commander, communications bureau commander and Drug Task Force commander. He currently serves as the president of the Dayton Fraternal Order of Police, Lodge #44 and as the president of the Dayton Police Athletic League, a non-profit organization that is dedicated to the development of the youths of the community. Beane graduated from Wright State University with a bachelor's degree in urban affairs.

read more


Ohio Consumer Counsel
Columbus OH
United States 43215

Additional Information

Related Domains

Retrieved from "http://aboutus.com/index.php?title=Pickocc.org&oldid=13340245"